Capital (and largest city): Denver
Before statehood: Colorado Territory
Admission to Union: August 1, 1876 (38th)

Back to Top
We use cookies in order to give you the best possible experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our use of cookies. We do not store personal info.